Standing Committees


Executive Committee:  Jesus De Loera, Chair (Math); Leopoldo Bernucci, Vice Chair (Spanish & Portuguese); Amber Boydstun (Political Science), Colin Cameron (Economics), Christina Cogdell (Design), Elizabeth Freeman (English), Alexei Stuchebrukhov (Chemistry), Jane-Ling Wang (Statistics); Ex-officio: Dean Elizabeth Spiller, Associate Deans Randolph Siverson, Ari Kelman, Mani Tripathi, Robert Feenstra, Motohico Mulase, Claire Waters

Student Petitions (a subcommittee of the Executive Committee):
Amber Boydstun, Chair (Political Science); Arne Ekstrom (Psychology), Claire Goldstein (French & Italian), Jane-Ling Wang (Statistics); Ex-officio: Associate Dean Randolph Siverson

Courses of Instruction (9 members):  Sally McKee, Chair (History); Hsin-Chia Cheng (Physics), Albert Fannjiang (Math), Jaimey Fisher (German & Russian), Ching-Yao Fong (Physics), Christopher Meissner  (Economics), Hulleah Tsinhnahjinnie (Native American Studies), Hearne Pardee (Art), Jan Szaif (Philosophy)

Educational Policy (6 members):  John Conway, Chair (Physics); Flagg Miller (Religious Studies), Bettina Ng’weno (African-American and African Studies), Debashis Paul (Fall, Spring; Statistics), Cynthia Pickett (Psychology), Eric Rauchway (History); Ex-officio: Leopoldo Bernucci

English Language and Literacy (7 members):  Dan Melzer, Chair (UWP); Robert Bayley (Linguistics), Dana Ferris (UWP), Ines Hernandez-Avila (Native American Studies), Alessa Johns (English), Cheryl Ross (Comparative Literature), Rena Zieve (Physics)

Honors (3 members):  Julie Wyman, Chair (Cinema & Digital Media); A. Katie Harris (History), David Wittman (Physics)

Individual Majors (5 members):  Prabir Burman, Chair (Statistics); Patricia Boeshaar (Physics), Victoria Cross (Psychology), Corrie Decker (History), Richard Kim (Asian American Studies); Ex-officio: Associate Dean Randolph Siverson

Library (3 members):  Diana Davis, Chair (Fall, Winter; History); Janko Gravner, Chair (Spring; Mathematics), James Housefield (Design)

Nominations & Elections (3 members):  Adam Sennet, Chair (Philosophy); Anne Schilling (Mathematics), Chengzhi Chu (East Asian Languages & Culture)

Rules & Jurisdiction (3 members):  Julia Simon, Chair (French & Italian); Burkhard Schipper (Economics), Zeev Maoz (Political Science)

Study of Foreign Languages (7 members):  Olga Stuchebrukhov, Chair (German & Russian); Beverly Bossler (History), Omnia El Shakry (History), Jeff Fort (French & Italian), Mark Halperin (East Asian Studies), Mark Mascal (Chemistry), Justin Spence (Native American Studies)

Teaching Program Planning & Review:  Inactive for 2016-18

Rev:  8/31/17