Faculty Honors

US Presidential Awards

National Medal of Science

Presidential Award for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring

National Academy, Association & Society Memberships

American Academy of Arts and Letters

American Academy of Arts and Letters Literature Award

American Academy of Arts and Sciences

American Association for the Advancement of Science

American Chemical Society

American Geophysical Union

American Mathematical Society

American Philosophical Society

American Physical Society

California Academy of Sciences

Geochemical Society

Geological Society of America

Distinguished Scientific Contributions to Media Psychology Award

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

International Statistical Association

National Academy of Sciences

International Academy & Society Memberships

Australian Academy of Sciences

  • John Dewey, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Geology

Hungarian Academy of Sciences

Japan Society for the Promotion of Science

National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

  • Roger WetsDistinguished Professor of Mathematics

Royal Irish Academy

  • John Dewey, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Geology

Royal Society of Chemistry

Royal Society, United Kingdom

Royal Society of Sciences at Uppsala, Sweden

Russian Academy of Natural Sciences

Russian Academy of Sciences

National Awards

AAAS Mentor Awards: Lifetime Achievement

Benjamin Franklin Medal

The Pulitzer Prize

International Awards

Annaliese Maier Research Award

Breakthrough Prize

2012 IZA Young Labor Economist Award

Early Career Grants and Fellowships

National Science Foundation - Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Grant

Office of Naval Research Young Investigator Award

The David & Lucile Packard Foundation Fellowship

Presidential Early Career Award in Science and Engineering (PECASE)

Presidential Faculty Fellows

  • Louise Kellogg, Professor and Chair of Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Sloan Research Fellowship

U.S. Department of Energy - Young Investigator Award

William T. Grant Foundation Scholar

Other Grants & Fellowships

American Association for the Advancement of Science Public Engagement Fellow

Anonymous Was A Woman

Fulbright Senior Scholars

Guggenheim Foundation Fellowship

Humboldt Foundation Awards

Jefferson Science Fellowship

John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Fellowship

MacArthur Foundation Fellowship

  • Yuan Li, Department of English
  • Geerat VermeijDistinguised Professor of Geology

National Endowment for the Arts Creative Writing Fellowship

National Science Foundation Creativity Award - Special Creativity Extension

Pollock-Krasner Foundation Award

USA Fellowship Award from United States Artists

UC and Campus Awards

Chancellor’s Fellows

Chancellor’s Leadership Professor

Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching and Mentoring Awards

Distinguished Graduate Teaching and Mentoring Awards

Endowed Chairs and Professorships

Barbara K. Jackson of Choral Conducting

Barbara K. Jackson Chair of Orchestral Conducting

Bryan Cameron Distinguished Chair in International Economics

Gary Snyder Chair in Science and the Humanties

Jan and Beta Popper Professor of Music Composition and Theory

Paul A. and Marie Castelfranco Chair of Religious Studies

Robert Arneson Endowed Chair

Russell F. and Jean H. Fiddyment Chair in Latin American Studies

UC Davis Distinguished Emeritus/a Award

UC Davis Hellman Fellows

UC Davis Prize for Teaching and Scholarly Achievement

UC Davis Prize for Undergraduate Teaching and Scholarly Achievement